Sunday, September 12, 2004

Pamatay-Oras2 - The Bogli Saga

Somewher in Timaktu, Bogli, a friend of Geeglu, was workin in his sleazy office when his Shit-in-Shit-Out Machine beeps. He received a message from Geeglu. -Wala pa si oogmonk-

Bogli replied...-lolz-

Geeglu, who also got nutin shitty to say, replied -lolz =))-

Bogli, was so busy that day workin n thinkin of this girl named, Nunka. Gademmet! Nunka was a real hot chick he just met from the streets of Quinkie. He just can't help himself ogling at Nunka's marvelous curves that night.

Bogli, got up from his slouch ranger went to the washroom, closed his eyes and played the music "Me So Horny" by 2 Live Crews with his Golden Flute.

"I'm like a dog in heat,
a freak without warning
I have an appetite for sex,
'cause me so horny"

Then he just shouted with...Nunkaaaaa!.

He went back to his slouch ranger and sent a private message to geeglu -lolz =))- and slammed his face on his drawing board.

Friday, September 10, 2004

pamatay-oras2 - the day after

karugtong:

# # # # #

its a saturday. geeglu saunters into the office, shaking his hair into place. he spies the nearly-empty bottle of coke on a table...mmm, may laman pa, ah.

gets his mug. rinses it off the pantry tap. back to the cubicle.

opens the bottle. remembers the feel of ooogmonk's brushed aluminum mug in his hand. pours coke.

sits. lights up a ciggie.

he has his coke after all.

# # # # #

pamatay-oras 2

this thing took me about twenty minutes to write. it *should* take you around 5 minutes to read it.

# # # # #

geeglu looks up from his keyboard. sweat was trickling down his forehead...the airconditioning was out. he looked around and he saw ooogmonk sweating away in her cubby. he walks over...walking his "cool" walk (which was more like a drunken swagger than a walk...), and asks, casually...

"want a coke?"

"sure, i'd love one..."

ooogmonk digs around in her purse and fishes out a twenty peso bill...hands it to geeglu.

"what's this for?"

"chichiria...you know?"

"what kind? what do you want?"

"anything but blah-blah-blah…(geeglu stands and stares dumbfoundedly at the young lady before him. she was mouthing words, but he was listening. couldn’t listen. just...looking...)..."

"okay...will v-cut do?"

"sure..."

geeglu hops onto his scooter and tears down the road to the little mini mart. going back, he passes by the tindahan to get some ice...he vaguely remembered ooogmonk not liking lukewarm drinks...

he gets back into the office. sweaty. reeking of ciggie smoke and two-stroke oil. he walks into the room...takes out the stuff...

"here you go" handing ooogmonk a bag of potato chips (they were out of v-cut...).

"ay...ayoko ng potato chips..."

oh fuck.

gets back into his table. fires off an instant message:

"want me to pour you a coke?"

"sure"

"akina baso mo..."

geeglu...with that stupid swagger of his, walks over to ooogmonk and gets her mug. he gingerly puts ice in...and holds the mug sideways so the coke wouldn't have a head...

hands her the coke.

"here."

"thanks..."

geeglu swaggers back...sits down...and waits.

and waits.

and waits.

and waits.

and waits.

and waits.

and waits.

and fucking waits.

and waits.

and waits.

the ice is melting.

and waits.

and WAITS.

but he already knows.

no one will be pouring him coke.

# # # # #

Thursday, September 09, 2004

a multi-talented tuber

kamote doing everything else but play bass. hahaha! :))



taken last september 4, 2004...at that fucked-up studio Sound Chamber. who charges musicians for cut strings? fuck them. and "drumstick rental"??? what the fuck, man! is there such a thing? fuck them. and the next time they lock us in: i swear, i am peeing on their carpet. if and when we play there again, that is. it'll never happen. Posted by Hello

Wednesday, September 08, 2004

dorkfest redux

want more? here's more. click on the link:

http://eric_quijano.tripod.com/bmc_democut/bmc_democut.html

you missed out on this one, muny. :D di bale. get your ass back here, tas record tayo uli.

Tuesday, September 07, 2004

dorkfest

ey dudes. was rooting through my files when i came across this pic. hahahaha!

diss away. :D Posted by Hello



standing, l-r: roach, simuny, kamote. seated, l-r: kuyakurt and munds.


Monday, September 06, 2004

opismeyt

oi dudes. inspiration struck and i wrote a song last night (kaninang umaga?). di kasi ako makatulog. may tono na melody, chords to follow. pag hindi ako tinamad.

# # # # #

"opismeyt"
words and music - roach

(intro) nanggigising na ang alarm clock ko
alas-sais y medya, gumising na tayo...

magsisindi ng yosi, magtitimpla ng kape
mauupo sa hardin, magwawalis ng konti...
mag-iipon ng tubig na pampaligo
excited na akong i-punch ang time card ko... !

I
papasok na ako sa opis!
makikita na uli kita!
nag-iisang incentive!
na nagbibigay saya!
wala akong paki-alam, kahit ako'y sunud-sunuran lamang
mababang sahod, pagtitiyagaan...basta't sa araw-araw...ika'y masilayan.

dadaanan ko ang table mo
hakbang ko'y bumabagal, mata ko'y napapako
hindi mo ba napapansin, sa 'king mga tingin
na ako'y nagwiwish...na sana, ika'y sa akin!

II
papasok na ako sa opis!
makikita na uli kita!
*---> magpapa-kyut ako sa ym!
buong araw ipi-pm ka.
ido-download ko...picture sa friendster mo!
para magawang...wallpaper ko.

araw-araw na lang akong ganito
sa dami ng trabaho, minsa'y nahihilo
kaya't salamat, miss, at nandiyan ka
talo mo ang yosi at kopi break na pinagsama!

III
sa pagpasok ko sa opis!
sa araw-araw na nakikita ka!
mundo ko'y binibigyang kulay!
kahit na wala akong gaanong pera!
bukas na lang uli...ako'y uuwi na...(half-time...hindi sakto sa metro...)
"bye-bye!" "take care!" "i'll see you tomorrow!"
okey lang, sige lang, dahil sigurado...

(repeat II simile, replace *)
---> ite-text ka pa sa chikka!
oras-oras ie-email ka!

papasok pa ako sa opis! (repeat, fade, to outro)

# # # # #